slow food

Can someone explain to me why it takes a 4 year old 40 minutes to eat a bowl of cheerios?

This brings a whole new meaning to the slow food movement.  Only at my house, it’s not necessarily a good thing.  In fact, it’s fairly maddening.

On a daily basis I get reduced to a Bill Cosby sketch with the number of times I tell Sophie to come here, come here, come here, come HERE and eat, eat, eat, EAT!

It the term broken record too outdated??

This entry was posted in did I really just say that?. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to slow food

  1. Margie Mader-Clark says:

    The real issue here is that those cheerios look like a baby animal in the bowl – I wouldn’t eat them either, Soph…stay strong, sister!

Leave a Reply

