clear the air, one dog mouth at a time

Being on maternity leave also means that I’m spending a lot of time at home with my pets.  And while I always knew their collective breath (you heard me), regardless of teeth cleaning, was bad, the consistent mouth breathing at shoulder level as they sit on the couch with me is polluting my nostrils.

The nice people at DOGSWELL recently sent me some dog treats to try out.  The ones that immediately caught my eye are called “Breathies” and come with the hope (dare I say, promise?) of fresh breath.  Sign me up!

The good news is that my dogs LOVE them, so it’s far from a struggle.  (Ace even stole a bag out of our pantry and was caught rustling it around, trying to open it.)

Fingers crossed that fresher breath, or at least something to help my gag reflex from being triggered, is in our near future…

This entry was posted in do you smell that? and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to clear the air, one dog mouth at a time

  1. Erica says:

    Ooh, you should do a bloggy giveaway! 🙂

  2. Pingback: wake up call | Life in the Fur Lane

Leave a Reply

