like

Heaven help us.  Our 4-year-old has started using the word “like” as if she were a teenager.  Needless to say, we are annoyed.

I knew I’d probably have to talk with her about this some day, but now?  Really?  ALREADY?

I blame school, obviously.

Though I’m not sure she completely knows why, she seems to get that it’s not okay with us.  The flip side is, she busts us on it anytime we have an infraction, too.  Fair is fair, I guess, as irritating as it is to be corrected by a preschooler…

This entry was posted in out of the mouths of babes. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to like

  1. Tita says:

    I’m, like, terrified of the next time I see her.

  2. Linda says:

    Oh, I so remember when Ellie at 3 suddenly gave me a huge eye roll and a “mommmm”. My first thought was how did 3 become 13?? I mean, like, OMG! 🙂

Leave a Reply

