gratitude

‘Tis the season for being thankful and this blog is no exception.

It would be soooo easy to wallow in sadness (losing a furry companion) or annoyance (the varicose vein this in-utero baby is helping to enable on my leg), but I’m trying REALLY hard not to go there.  Can’t say I’m always successful, but I get points for intention, right?

So today here I sit embracing gratitude, something I try to do, at least in small ways, every day.  (I know, I know, “do or do not, there is no try”…)

One of the things I’m most grateful for is Love.

In general, from friends and family who are amazing sources of support. Cases in point: an offer to drop everything and come pick up my kid for an overnight when I was having a really crappy day (Linds); building an AMAZING dollhouse for us, far exceeding all expectations (Dad); a work colleague driving out of her way on her commute home when she heard about Rocky’s passing to come hug me in person (Cheryl); receiving licked mail that includes cards and drawings to commemorate events (Kik + kids).  Just a few of many examples…

And specifically, love from those with whom I co-habitate.
From my husband (when I’m not asking him to fix my computer), from my daughter (when I’m not nagging her to eat her breakfast), from my cat (when I’m not moving him off my pillow in the middle of the night) and from my dog (always, but especially when she “gets to go” wherever we’re going).

I know I’m lucky to have it and try to stay worthy of it.

This entry was posted in gratitude matters. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to gratitude

  1. sparrowandtide says:

    Right back atcha, gorgeous. I can’t imagine this gig without you.

Leave a Reply

