it’s not a right, it’s a privilege

One perk of having pets (or children) is having the option to dress them up.  I tend to err on the side of not enjoying seeing animals dressed up, but occasionally there are accessories that must be tried on.

Of course, my animals tend to destroy said items promptly after I gingerly place them upon their bodies (like right after this picture was taken), but I guess I have it coming.

How people can get their pets to wear costumes at Halloween is beyond me.  Mine would shred them before I could even get a photo op.

This entry was posted in against better judgment and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to it’s not a right, it’s a privilege

  1. Lisa Clark says:

    See, the thing to remember is that dogs enjoy being dressed up. For cats…it’s our little bit of revenge for the times they pooped in our shoes.

Leave a Reply

