bookish

Anyone who knows me knows that I love animals.  So much that it hurts.  I can’t even watch Animal Planet without choking up.

So, I’m sure it isn’t shocking that I liberate spiders from my house, worried that the rogue mouse that died in the wall of my kitchen suffered, and that I volunteer through my local humane society.

I also wrote a children’s book, as narrated by our own rescue dog Rocky, about animal companionship and safety called Lucky Me.  It educates kids about the big responsibility of having a pet join your family, talks about what animals need, builds compassion (hopefully) and talks about how to be safe around animals.

This week, it is being featured on 4 the Love of Animals, where they will give away 5 copies.  Throw me a bone and take a look at their site – I am so grateful for their interest.  You could even win a freebie.

This entry was posted in shameless plug and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

