rue the day

Whenever Sophie wants anything she is 95% sure I will say no to, she likes to ask:

“Can I have this for my birthday?”

SJ

This happens at least a dozen times a week.  And I always say yes.  Because her birthday is in September.

This is probably a bad tactic.

I am more than a little afraid that I will be ruing the day when September rolls around and I need to pony up all the crap I said yes to in order to remove us from a given toy store or bakery without incident.

Oops.

This entry was posted in mother-of-the-year nominee and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to rue the day

  1. Betty Lee says:

    As long as she doesn’t specify which birthday, you should be safe 🙂

  2. Jay says:

    Giggle. Additionally, she might stop asking this question if you stopped so easily saying yes?

Leave a Reply

